Quote of the week

Success is to be measured not so much by the position one has reached in life, as by the obstacles which he has overcome while trying  to succeed.

                                                                       Booker T. Washington

This quote is so much truth. When I read it it made me think of the begining stages of my business, not that I’m running a majored busines already. It has not even reached the tip of the iceberg. But it’s running with a pace now where the light at the end of the tunnel could be seen. We’re not there yet but getting there. Especially at the beginning, many had been the days that I’ve felt like throwing in the towel. I guess it happens to every business owner every so often. I wanted to give up and go back to the 9 to 5 but I stuck with it. Me at a 9 to 5 would make me most miserable. I’m not cutout for that. I’m highly ambitious. I must be constantly on the edge. After this photography business takes off to where I would want it to be I’ll be off to the other venture. I have a great deal of plans but photography is my love so I would never leave photography. I’ll pioneer other projects and leave it over to staff to run. OK, back on track. We tend to look at successful people and wish we are like them not knowing the many obstacles, hurdles, mountains and valleys they’ve had to cross to get where they are, not mentioning the time and effort that was invested in honing their skill, don’t forget, the sleepless nights. If you want to be succesful in life, be it on your job or in your own business you have to be able to overcome those obstacles, because obstacles will come!

 Blessings,

Bryan Morris

Leave a Reply

